About Nigeria

About Nigeria Nigeria Flag

Nigeria or officially called The Federal Republic of Nigeria is a country in West Africa. It is the most populous country in Africa. Nigeria was governed by a democracy in 1957. In 1999, after 36 years of brutal and corrupt rulership of military dictatorship between 1965 and 1999, Nigeria was ruled by a military dictatorship in a coup. (Except for the 2nd Republic during 1979-1983) Nigeria has a western border with Benin. East contact with Chad and Cameroon North contact with Niger In the south bordering the Gulf of Guinea, there are major cities such as the capital city of Abuja. Former capital Lagos Ibadan, Calabarri, Port Harcourt, Enugu, Kano, Kaduna, Onitsha, Enviejos, Ilorin, Maiduguri, Ababauchi, Overresoco Toh and Benin City, the country's name was first published in The Times in 1897 and was suggested by Colonial editor Flora Shaw, who Later he married Frederick Lugard, the first Governor of the Amalgamated Nigeria (Govenor General of the Amalgamated Nigeria). Longest river in the country) with the word "Area" (area).

Show map
Show map
Currency Exchange Rate   to

  1 =