Passport & VisaSouth Africa

Passport & Visa South Africa

A visa will be issued for a visit for tourism or business purposes and is valid for a period of 90 days. Some countries are exempted from visa control, which means that citizens from those countries do not need a visa to visit South Africa.


Nationals of the following 52 countries who hold valid national passports are not required to obtain South African visas for visits of up to 90 days are Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Botswana, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark Ecuador, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Liechtenstein Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama Paraguay, Portugal, Qatar, Russia, St Vincent & the Grenadines, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Singapore Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Trinidad & Tobago, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States Uruguay, Venezuela, Zambia and Zimbabwe.


Nationals of the following 28 countries are not required to obtain South African visas for visits of up to 30 days are Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Benin, Bolivia, Cape Verde, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Eswatini, Gabon, Guyana, Hong Kong, Hungary Jordan, Lesotho, Macau, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Peru, Poland, Seychelles, South Korea, Thailand And Turkey

Show map
Show map
Currency Exchange Rate   to

  1 =