About Timor-Leste

About Timor-Leste Timor-Leste Flag

East Timor, officially the Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste is an island country in Southeast Asia. It comprises the eastern half of the island of Timor, the nearby islands of Atauro and Jaco, and Oecusse, an exclave on the northwestern side of the island surrounded by Indonesian West Timor. Australia is the country's southern neighbour, separated by the Timor Sea. The country's size is about 15,007 km2 (5,794 sq mi).

Show map
Show map
Currency Exchange Rate   to

  1 =