About Guadeloupe

About Guadeloupe Guadeloupe Flag

Guadeloupe is an island in the province of France. Located in the Leeward Islands. Eastern caribbean Its geographic coordinates are 16 ° 15 ′ north and 61 ° 35 ′ west with an area of 1,628 square kilometers. And has a population of about 400,000 people, which is the largest of all territories in the rule of European countries. With locations in North America Guadeloupe is an overseas province of France. As with other overseas provinces, it is also one of the 18 French regions. (As an overseas region) as well and is considered one with the republic. Guadeloupe consists of 5 islands: Bas-Ter Island, Grand-Terre Island. (Separated from the island of Bus-Terre by a narrow sea channel called the Salt River) Island of La de Xirad Leysin Islands And the island of Marie-Calant

Show map
Show map
Currency Exchange Rate   to

  1 =