About Kosovo

About Kosovo Kosovo Flag

Kosovo is a region in The Balkans border Serbia to the north, Montenegro in the west, Albania and North Macedonia to the south, landlocked. Kosovo was declared an independent state in a single country on 17 February 2551 under the name Kosovo (Republic of Kosovo) has been approved by some countries. While Serbia still considers Kosovo as its own special administrative province. The capital of Kosovo is Pristina. The province's population is approximately 2 million 1 hundred thousand people, most of them ethnic Albanian (92 percent) , Serbs (5.3 percent), and there are Bosnian Turkish . A few other ethnic groups (2.7% combined) Kosovo has been under UN administration since 1999, while Serbia's independence is well established in the international community. Actually Serbian rule does not appear in this province at all. The organization that governs Kosovo is The United Nations Mission in Kosovo (UNMIK) and the Provisional Institutions of Self-Government, headed by the Kosovo Force (KFOR). The North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO) is a security guard. Kosovo province has long been the subject of political and territorial conflicts between Serbians. With Albanian people who make up the majority of the province. International negotiations began in 2006 to determine the final status. According to various media estimated that the negotiations would lead to the independence of this territory in any form On 17 February In 2008, the Kosovo Congress unilaterally declared the country's independence.

Show map
Show map
Currency Exchange Rate   to

  1 =