About Colombia

About Colombia Colombia Flag

Colombia lies in South America. The Latin American country shares borders with five countries: Venezuela, Brazil, Peru, Ecuador and Panama. Colombia's capital city is called Bogotá. The longest of the borders is shared with Venezuela and is 2219 km/ 1378 miles long. Colombia has a diverse climate from tropical steppe, rainforest as well as glacial climate in the Andean mountain regions. More than 60% of the country are low-lying grassland and sparsely populated. Colombia sits on the Ring of Fire and is prone to volcanic eruptions and earthquakes.

Show map
Show map
Currency Exchange Rate   to

  1 =