About Ecuador

About Ecuador Ecuador Flag

Ecuador borders the Pacific Ocean to the west and two South American countries: Colombia to the north and Peru to the east and south. The longer borders are shared with Peru and is 1,529 km/ 950 miles long. Ecuador is located on the Equator, more exactly between 2°N and 5°S latitudes. The capital city Quito is located on the mountain plateau in between the coastal mountains and the Andes mountains. The climate in Ecuador is mostly tropical but has a temperate highland climate in the country's centre. Ecuador has coastal plains, a central highland called sierra and rolling hills and flats in the Amazon region. The country has four main regions: The coast, the highlands, Amazonía (in the east) and the Galápagos islands.

Show map
Show map
Currency Exchange Rate   to

  1 =