About Sint Maarten

About Sint Maarten Sint Maarten Flag

Sint Maarten is officially known as Sint Maarten. Country of Sint Maarten is a constituent country within the Kingdom of the Netherlands. It covers only the southern part of St. Martin in the Caribbean Sea. While the other half of the north is the overseas territory of France (known as Saint-Martin), St. Maarten has approximately 37,000 people on an area of ​​34 square kilometers. The territory's capital is named for Philipsburg. Originally, Sint Maarten has the status of "The Island Territory of Sint Maarten" (Island Territory of Sint Maarten) and is one of the five islands that make up the Netherlands Antilles. Later, on October 10, 2010, the Netherlands Antilles was dissolved. Sint Maarten became the direct autonomous country of the Kingdom of the Netherlands.

Show map
Show map
Currency Exchange Rate   to

  1 =