About Japan

About Japan Japan Flag

Japan is an independent archipelago state in East Asia. It is located in the Pacific Ocean off the eastern side of mainland Asia. In the west, it borders the Korean Peninsula and China. With the Japanese Sea blocking. The north to Russia The Okhotsk Sea is a border line.


The kanji of the Japanese name means "The birthplace of the sun", so it is often called "Land of the Rising Sun" Japan is an alternate volcanic cone group with approximately 6,852 islands. The largest of which are Honshu, Hokkaido, Kyushu and Shikoku, which account for approximately 97 percent of the country. Japanese It is often referred to as the home islands. The country is divided into 47 prefectures in eight regions, with Hokkaido being the northernmost province. And Okinawa is the southernmost prefecture Japan, with a population of 127 million, is the 11th most populous country in the world. Japanese are 98.5 percent of Japan's total population. About 9.1 million people live in Tokyo, the country's capital.

Show map
Show map
Currency Exchange Rate   to

  1 =